The Struggle against money laundering – AML Policy

The Struggle against money laundering – AML Policy

Fidusuisse attaches the utmost importance to the struggle against money laundering and the financing of terrorism both inside the company as well as in the framework of the projects that it accompanies.

Fidusuisse is committed to carrying out its business objectively, honestly and impartially, ensuring the primacy of the interest of the company, its clients and market integrity. This commitment to respect the highest standards of ethical and professional conduct, is not only in order to assure the compliance with laws and prevailing rules in the different jurisdictions in which Fidusuisse intervenes, but also to win and safeguard the confidence of its clients, shareholders, collaborators and  partners over the long term.

The Charter of Ethical and Professional Conduct of Fidusuisse (the “Charter”) does not aim to  itemize in a comprehensive and detailed manner all the rules of good conduct governing its activities and those of its collaborators in the different countries that Fidusuisse carries out its business. Its aim is rather to establish certain guiding principles intended to assure that its collaborators possess a common vision of ethical standards dedicated to Fidusuisse, and that they carry out their business in compliance with these standards. The purpose is to enhance the professional credibility of Fidusuisse collaborators both at home and abroad.

All collaborators of Fidusuisse are expected to (including those who work from one country to another or who are on standby)  conscientiously apply,  and free from pressure of any kind, the regulations and procedures of the above mentioned Charter in the daily exercise of their functions, in a responsible, honest and diligent manner.

Money laundering / Financing of terrorism

On account of the nature of the activities of Fidusuisse, money laundering and financing of terrorism pose specific and significant risks from a judicial point of view and for the protection of its reputation. Compliance with laws and regulations in the struggle against money laundering, which exist in the countries where Fidusuisse carries out its business, is of the utmost importance. As a result Fidusuisse has developed a program, which includes the following:

  • appropriate internal procedures and controls (measures of monitoring)  
  • a training plan when staff are recruited and which will be regularly updated

 

Monitoring measures : 

Good knowledge of the client (KYC – Know Your Client) implicates mandatory identification and verification of the identity of the client including, as the case may be, the powers of those acting for the client, in order to secure the certitude of dealing with a legitimate and legal client.

  • When it applies to a physical person: by the presentation of an official document which is currently being validated and bears a photograph. The details to be recorded and saved are the surname(s) – including the maiden name for married women, first names, date and place of birth of the person (nationality), as well as the nature, the date, place of issue and validity of the document, the name and  the designating  authority or the person who issued the document and as the case may be, the name of the person who authenticated it; 
  • When it applies to a legal entity, by the notification of the original or a copy of any acts or extract from official registers not more than three months old, its legal form, Head Office address and identity of its partners and social partners


Furthermore, the following information is required :

  • complete address
  • telephone numbers and/or GSM
  • email(s)
  • profession(s)


As well as the following documents :

  • Certified copy of passport
  • Curriculum vitae
  • Bank statement (s)
  • Bank reference letter
  • If necessary, further documents of identity (identity card, driving license, residence permit.

 

This is not a comprehensive list and other information may be taken into account according to the circumstances.

Fidusuisse expects its clients to provide correct and up-to-date information, and it is mandatory for the client to inform it as soon as possible of any modifications, which could arise. 

Action in cases, where fraud is suspected:

In case of any suspicion of money laundering or financing of terrorism, or even any doubt regarding the truthfulness or the relevance of the documents obtained to prove  identity , Fidusuisse is commited to : 

  • Not engage in any business relations or carry out any transactions ;
  • End any business relations, without giving any necessary explanation.

A question ? a doubt ? send us your comments.

Call Back request
?>
baner

facebook pixel

Lutte contre le blanchiment d’argent – AML Policy

Fidusuisse attache la plus grande importance à la lutte contre le blanchiment de capitaux et le financement du terrorisme, tant en son sein que dans le cadre des projets qu’elle accompagne.

Fidusuisse s’engage à exercer son métier en toute objectivité, honnêteté et impartialité, en veillant à la primauté de l’intérêt de l’entreprise, des clients et de l’intégrité du marché. Cet engagement à respecter des normes déontologiques et d’éthique rigoureuses a non seulement pour objectif de s’assurer de la conformité aux lois et réglementations en vigueur dans les différentes juridictions au sein desquelles Fidusuisse intervient, mais également de gagner et de conserver sur le long terme la confiance de ses clients, de ses actionnaires, de ses collaborateurs, et de ses partenaires.

La Charte de Déontologie et d’Ethique Professionnelles de Fidusuisse (la « Charte ») n’a pas pour objectif d’énumérer de façon exhaustive et détaillée toutes les règles de bonne conduite régissant ses activités et celles de ses collaborateurs dans les différents pays dans lesquels Fidusuisse exerce son métier. Son objectif est plutôt d’établir certains principes directeurs et règles destinés à s’assurer que ses collaborateurs aient une vision commune des normes déontologiques propres à Fidusuisse et qu’ils exercent leur métier dans le respect de ces normes. Elle vise à conforter la crédibilité interne et externe du professionnalisme des collaborateurs de Fidusuisse.

Il est attendu de tous les collaborateurs de Fidusuisse (y compris ceux travaillant sous un régime de détachement ou de mise à disposition) qu’ils appliquent scrupuleusement et en-dehors de toute pression les règles et procédures de la présente Charte dans l’exercice quotidien de leurs fonctions, en toute responsabilité, honnêteté et diligence.

Blanchiment de capitaux / Financement du terrorisme

Etant donné la nature des activités de Fidusuisse, le blanchiment de capitaux et le financement du terrorisme posent des risques spécifiques et significatifs d’un point de vue juridique et du maintien de sa réputation. Le respect des lois et réglementations de lutte contre le blanchiment de capitaux en vigueur dans les pays où Fidusuisse exerce son activité est de la plus haute importance. De ce fait Fidusuisse a mis au point un programme comprenant :

  • des procédures et des contrôles internes appropriés (mesures de vigilance);
  • un programme de formation lors de l’embauche du personnel et en continu.

Mesures de vigilance :

La bonne connaissance du client (KYC – Know Your Client) implique des obligations d’identification et de vérification de l’identité du client ainsi que, le cas échéant, des pouvoirs des personnes agissant pour le compte de celui-ci, afin d’acquérir la certitude de traiter avec un client légitime et légal :

  • Lorsqu’il s’agit d’une personne physique : par la présentation d’un document officiel en cours de validité comportant sa photographie. Les mentions à relever et conserver sont les nom(s) – y compris nom de jeune fille pour les femmes mariées, prénoms, date et lieu de naissance de la personne (nationalité), ainsi que la nature, les date et lieu de délivrance et date de validité du document et les nom et qualité de l’autorité ou de la personne qui a délivré le document et, le cas échéant, l’a authentifié ;
  • Lorsqu’il s’agit d’une personne morale, par la communication de l’original ou de la copie de tout acte ou extrait de registre officiel datant de moins de trois mois constatant la dénomination, la forme juridique, l’adresse du siège social et l’identité des associés et dirigeants sociaux mentionnés.

Par ailleurs, les informations ci-après sont également requises :

  • adresse(s) complète(s)
  • numéros de téléphone et/ou GSM
  • email(s)
  • profession(s)

Ainsi que les documents ci-après :

  • Copie de passeport certifiée conforme
  • Justificatif de domicile
  • Curriculum vitae
  • Relevé(s) de compte(s) bancaire(s)
  • Lettre de référence bancaire
  • Eventuellement documents d’identité supplémentaires (pièce d’identité, permis de
    conduire, permis de séjour).
  • Cette liste n’est pas exhaustive et d’autres informations peuvent être prises en compte, selon les circonstances.

    Fidusuisse attend de ses clients qu’ils fournissent des informations correctes et mises à jour, et qu’ils informent obligatoirement et sous les plus brefs délais de toutes modifications pouvant y survenir.

    Mesures à appliquer en cas de doute :

    En cas de soupçon de blanchiment de capitaux et/ou de financement du terrorisme, ou encore en cas de doute quant à la véracité ou à la pertinence des données d’identification obtenues, Fidusuisse s’engage :

    • A ne pas nouer de relation d’affaires ou effectuer une quelconque transaction ;
    • A mettre un terme à la relation d’affaires, sans besoin de justification.

Une question ? Nous avons la réponse.

Demande de rappel
Démarrez votre activité immédiatement
SOCIÉTÉS PRÉCONSTITUÉES
disponible en 24h