Frequently asked questions | Fidusuisse Offshore

FAQs

Our Frequently Asked Questions

The formation of an offshore company can raise many questions, the ones that are most commonly asked have been grouped here to allow you find the answers you need. We have taken care to respond as clearly and accurately as possible to demonstrate the high quality of our support and technical knowledge.

What is an offshore company?

An offshore company is a company based in a country other than the one where it operates. The purpose of setting up an offshore company is to benefit from its host country’s tax advantages, while continuing to do business in other countries. Generally offshore companies cannot operate in their own country without risking becoming a “resident corporation” and being subject to local taxation.

What are the benefits of an offshore company?

An offshore company can increase your profits because it is subject to lower (or even zero) taxation. In addition, administrative procedures, including accounting, are often more flexible and light-touch. The offshore solution also offers a high level of data confidentiality and anonymity of company management and ownership.

Why use FiduSuisse Offshore?

Using FiduSuisse Offshore for the formation of your offshore company gives you the guarantee of high-quality assistance and the professional expertise that comes from 15 years’ experience. It also ensures there will be no nasty surprises: with FiduSuisse Offshore, there are no hidden fees and the prices displayed on our website are the only ones we apply.

Which is the best destination for an offshore company?

There is no single answer to this question since the choice of jurisdiction depends on many factors, in particular the activity that will be carried out there. Our country fact sheets provide the advantages and disadvantages of each offshore and onshore destination.

As a general rule it is advisable to settle in a jurisdiction with good infrastructure, a stable economy and political system, a favourable tax system for the company’s activities, a good relationship with your own country and a good reputation internationally.

Is it mandatory to keep accounts for an offshore company?

In general, yes. Very many jurisdictions require offshore companies to keep their accounts in accordance with specific standards which may also need to be audited. Nevertheless, some countries, such as Belize, the Seychelles and Mauritius have no such formal accounting requirements and merely require the directors to maintain records sufficient to understand the financial position of the company.

How long does it take to form the company?

The timescale depends on the jurisdiction. Some have extremely short formation times (around 24-48 hours) while others may take a month. The number of documents required and formalities also vary from one jurisdiction to the other. The time required to create a company is specified in each of our country fact sheets. However, it is also possible to obtain a pre-established company very quickly and simplify the steps required to acquire it through our ready-made company service.

What is a ready-made (or shelf) company ?

A ready-made or shelf company is a dormant company purchased by a client who then becomes the owner. An investor may then decide to buy it: he takes over ownership of the company and can do business using the company name already established or he may wish to change the company name. This method avoids having to create the company from scratch and shows some company history, which is often advantageous.

What is a UK Agency Company?

A UK agency company  is a reputable offshore structure which facilitates business activities and enables a company to benefit from low taxation. The principle is simple: An offshore company creates an entity in the United Kingdom which acts as an agent to do business on your behalf. This allows you to benefit from the country’s good reputation and income made by this British company is ‘passed on’ to an offshore entity, which applies its low (or zero) tax rate. Please consult our special page on the UK Agency for all the details.

What is the difference between a director and a shareholder?

While both positions are important in a company, they are quite different. A director runs the company, makes decisions and signs contracts. It is possible to have several directors who may be individuals or even companies and who are generally appointed by the shareholders. Shareholders, by comparison, own the company but do not manage it on a day to day basis. There may be a single shareholder or several. Shareholders may also be either natural or legal persons.

Can the same person be director and shareholder?

Yes, almost all locations accept this. It is commonplace to have a company with a sole shareholder who is also the director.

Does an offshore company mean an absence of taxes?

No: the creation of an offshore jurisdiction does not necessarily mean the absence of taxation for companies. Although many countries indeed offer 0% tax others just offer lower taxation. Others may also require setting-up fees or other charges. Examine the specific taxation system of the country you have selected by visiting the relevant country page on our website.

Do I have to be present for the opening of a bank account?

No. An offshore bank account can be opened remotely and does not require you to visit the Bank in question. However, if you prefer, we can also easily arrange appointments with our banking partners.

Do all offshore companies come with a bank account?

We will open a bank account only if you ask for this when placing your order for a company. If this is not the case then we will not open any account on behalf of your company. However, be advised that opening a bank account depends ultimately on the bank’s discretion. If your bank does not have an appetite for your type of business it may refuse to open an account for you. Dealing through us ensures the opening of an account with our network of banking partners whereas approaching the bank directly is more uncertain..

Is it possible to open a personal account in addition to the offshore company's account?

Of course, we can open a second account for your personal use if you wish.

What are the fees for maintaining a bank account?

The fees are set and charged by the banks, they usually vary between €50 and €100 per year.

Is it possible for multiple currencies to be handled in a single account?

Yes, the bank can set up a multi-currency account at your request. All the banks we work with offer this service – it is part and parcel of our partnership.

How can funds held in the offshore account be used?

As with any bank account, it is possible to use an offshore account with a credit card, online payment or by directly withdrawing money at the bank.

What is an Anonymous Credit Card?

This is an anonymous credit card only distributed by Swiss banks. No name is printed on it (neither your name nor your company name) and this allows you to make withdrawals and purchases without leaving an audit trail. Any offshore company with an account in Switzerland may obtain this kind of card.

What is a nominee director?

This is a service used to preserve the privacy of the management of the company. A contract is signed between the ultimate beneficiary (the client) and the person who will assume the role of nominee director. The latter can sign all the administrative and official documents, thus protecting the director’s true identity. For an optimal level of protection the nominee director cannot sign documents unless they are referred to him by the customer under the Power of Attorney (POA) contract.

What does the administration of the company consist of?

The company administration services we offer take care of all of the administrative steps you might need to perform including bank account opening, administration of the company on a daily basis, appointment of the director and shareholders, accounting, etc. At Fidusuisse we offer you all the benefits of going offshore without making you waste your time with administrative procedures.

How is the name of the company chosen?

You are free to choose the name that seems the most appropriate for your offshore company and we will check its availability in your chosen country. Alternatively, we can  offer you a list of available names that you can choose from, or we can offer a ready-made (or shelf) company.

When do the company's annual fees have to be paid?

Fees must be paid on the company anniversary rather than at the end of each calendar year. To give you reasonable room for us to receive fees and make disbursements our invoice will be sent to you two months prior to the date of renewal.

What is notarization and what is an 'apostille'?

Notarization is the verification by a notary public of all your company’s documents, verifying their full legality. An apostille is the next level of certification in which a Government in a country which has signed The Hague Convention on the Legalisation of Documents verifies the document.

What is a Declaration of Trust?

A Declaration of Trust (DOT) is a document that specifies that the nominee shareholder holds shares on behalf of a client and also specifies the percentage of the holding.

A question ? a doubt ? send us your comments.

Call Back request
?>
baner

facebook pixel
fidusuisse offshore

FAQ (foire aux questions)

Nos questions les plus fréquentes

La création d’une société offshore suscite de nombreuses questions, dont les plus fréquentes ont été regroupées ici pour vous permettre de les consulter, et de trouver les réponses que vous attendez. Chaque question est pertinente et nous avons pris soin d’y répondre de la manière la plus claire et précise possible. De cette façon, nous sommes certains de vous apporter une aide de qualité.

Qu’est-ce qu’une société offshore ?

Une société offshore est une entreprise basée dans un pays étranger de celui où elle exerce ses activités. L’intérêt d’une société offshore est de bénéficier de la fiscalité avantageuse de son pays d’implantation, tout en continuant de faire des affaires avec d’autres pays. Cependant, elle ne peut pas exercer une activité dans son pays au risque d’être considérée comme « société résidente » est d’être davantage taxée.

Quels sont les avantages d’une société offshore ?

Une société offshore permet d’augmenter les bénéfices puisqu’elle est soumise à une fiscalité plus faible (voire nulle). Par ailleurs, les démarches administratives, notamment la comptabilité, sont souvent plus souples et légères. La solution offshore offre également une bonne confidentialité des données et un anonymat dans la direction de la société.

Pourquoi faire appel à FiduSuisse Offshore ?

Passer par FiduSuisse Offshore pour la création de votre société offshore c’est déjà avoir la garantie d’un accompagnement de qualité et d’une expertise professionnelle issue de 15 années d’expérience. C’est aussi l’assurance de ne pas faire de mauvaises surprises : avec FiduSuisse Offshore, il n’y a pas de frais cachés, les prix affichés sur notre site sont les seuls que nous pratiquons.

Quelle est la meilleure destination pour une société offshore ?

Il n’existe pas une bonne réponse unique à cette question, puisque le choix de la juridiction de destination dépend de nombreux facteurs, et notamment de l’activité qui y sera menée. L’ensemble de nos fiches pays présente les avantages et les inconvénients de chaque destination offshore et onshore. Par ailleurs, dans un cadre général, il est conseillé de s’installer dans une juridiction avec de bonnes infrastructures, une économie et un système politique stables, une fiscalité avantageuse pour l’activité de la société et une bonne réputation à l’international pour ne pas être pénalisé dans vos affaires.

Est-il obligatoire de tenir une comptabilité pour sa société offshore ?

En général, oui. De très nombreuses juridictions exigent des sociétés offshores de tenir à jour une comptabilité selon des normes précises. Néanmoins, certains pays ne présentent aucune exigence administrative comme Belize, les Seychelles, l’Île Maurice,…

En combien de temps la société peut-elle être créée ?

Là encore, tout dépend de la juridiction. Certaines possèdent des délais de création extrêmement courts (24 à 48 heures), alors que d’autres peuvent atteindre une durée d’un mois. Le nombre de documents à fournir et de procédures à effectuer varie également d’une juridiction à l’autre. Le délai de création d’une société est précisé dans chacune de nos fiches pays. Cependant, il est possible d’obtenir une société pré-consituée très rapidement et de simplifier les démarches d’acquisition grâce à notre offre de Ready made company.

Qu’est-ce qu’une shelf company ?

La shelf company (ou société dormante) est une entreprise achetée par un fournisseur, qui en est donc le propriétaire. Un investisseur peut alors décider de lui acheter : il en récupère ainsi la propriété et peut faire des affaires avec le nom de la société déjà créée. Cette méthode évite les étapes de la création de société et permet d’avoir une ancienneté commerciale, toujours avantageuse.

Quel est le principe de la UK Agency Company ?

La UK Agency Company ou UK Agreement est un montage offshore réputé qui permet de faciliter les activités commerciales et de bénéficier d’une faible fiscalité. Le principe est simple : une société offshore va créer une entité au Royaume-Uni, qui va servir d’intermédiaire pour faire des affaires en mettant en avant la bonne réputation du pays. En parallèle, les revenus perçus par cette société britannique sont « remontés » jusqu’à l’entité offshore de base, qui y applique sa faible (ou inexistante) fiscalité. N’hésitez pas à consulter notre page spéciale sur la UK Agency pour en comprendre tous les détails.

Comment faire la différence entre directeur et actionnaire ?

Si ces deux postes sont importants dans une entreprise, ils sont pourtant bien différents. Le directeur est celui qui dirige l’entreprise, qui prend les décisions et qui signe les contrats. Il est possible d’avoir plusieurs directeurs, qui peuvent être des particuliers ou même des entreprises, qui sont généralement élus par les actionnaires. Ces derniers sont ceux qui possèdent l’entreprise : il peut y avoir un seul actionnaire ou plusieurs. Les actionnaires peuvent être des personnes physiques ou morales.

Une personne peut-elle être directeur et actionnaire ?

Bien évidemment, cela est possible et la plupart des juridictions l’acceptent. Dans un cadre plus général, il est très fréquent d’avoir une entreprise avec un seul actionnaire étant aussi le directeur.

Une société offshore signifie-t-elle absence de taxes ?

Non, créer une juridiction offshore ne signifie pas systématiquement l’absence de fiscalité pour les entreprises. Si beaucoup de pays proposent en effet un impôt à 0%, certains présentent juste une taxation faible. D’autres peuvent également nécessiter des frais d’installation ou des loyers municipaux, par exemple. Rendez-vous sur la fiche du pays de votre choix pour connaître précisément sa fiscalité.

Faut-il être présent pour l’ouverture d’un compte bancaire ?

Non, l’ouverture d’un compte bancaire offshore se fait intégralement à distance et ne vous oblige absolument pas à vous rendre dans la banque en question. Cependant, si tel est votre choix, nous pouvons sans problème vous organiser des rendez-vous avec nos organismes bancaires partenaires.

La création d’une société offshore est-elle toujours accompagnée d’un compte bancaire ?

L’ouverture du compte bancaire est uniquement réalisée si vous le demandez lors de votre commande de société. Si ce n’est pas le cas, alors nous n’ouvrirons aucun compte au nom de votre société. Attention toutefois, l’ouverture d’un compte bancaire relève uniquement du bon-vouloir de la banque : si cette dernière n’est pas favorable à votre activité, elle peut refuser de vous ouvrir un compte. Passer par notre intermédiaire permet de s’assurer l’ouverture du compte.

Est-il possible d’ouvrir un compte personnel en plus de celui de la société offshore ?

Bien sûr, nous pouvons vous ouvrir un second compte pour votre usage personnel si vous le souhaitez.

A combien s’élèvent les frais annuels de la maintenance du compte en banque ?

Les frais sont établis par les banques et facturés par ces dernières. Généralement compris entre 50 et 100 €, ils varient cependant d’une banque à l’autre.

Est-il possible d’avoir plusieurs devises sur un même compte ?

Tout à fait, il s’agit d’un compte multi-devises que la banque peut mettre en place sur simple demande de votre part. Toutes les banques avec lesquelles nous travaillons peuvent vous proposer un tel service, il s’agit d’un critère indissociable de notre partenariat.

Comment est-il possible d’utiliser les fonds présents sur le compte offshore ?

Comme n’importe quel compte en banque, il est possible d’utiliser la somme du compte offshore grâce à une carte de crédit, un paiement online ou en retirant directement l’argent à la banque.

En quoi consiste la Carte Anonyme ?

Il s’agit d’une carte de crédit anonyme uniquement distribuée par les banques suisses. Aucun nom n’y est inscrit (ni le vôtre, ni celui de la société) ce qui permet d’effectuer des retraits et des achats sans laisser de traces. Une société offshore avec un compte en Suisse peut se procurer ce type de carte.

Qu’est-ce qu’un directeur désigné ?

Il s’agit d’un service permettant de préserver l’anonymat dans la direction de l’entreprise : un contrat est signé entre la personne créant l’entreprise (le client) et celle qui jouera le rôle du directeur nominee. Ce dernier pourra ainsi signer l’ensemble des documents administratifs et officiels, dissimulant ainsi la véritable identité du directeur. Pour un niveau de sécurité optimal, il est établi que le directeur nominee ne peut signer que les documents qui lui sont désignés par le client dans le contrat du Power of Attorney (POA)

En combien de temps la société peut-elle être créée ?

Là encore, tout dépend de la juridiction. Certaines possèdent des délais de création extrêmement courts (24 à 48 heures), alors que d’autres peuvent atteindre une durée d’un mois. Le nombre de documents à fournir et de procédures à effectuer varie également d’une juridiction à l’autre. Le délai de création d’une société est précisé dans chacune de nos fiches pays.

Comment est choisi le nom de la société ?

Vous êtes libre de choisir le nom qui vous semble le plus approprié pour votre société offshore, à la suite de quoi nous vérifierons sa disponibilité dans votre pays de destination. Cependant, nous pouvons vous proposer une liste de noms disponibles parmi lesquels vous pouvez choisir le vôtre, ou bien nous pouvons recourir au principe de shelf company.

Quand les frais annuels de la société doivent-ils être payés ?

Le règlement des frais s’effectue à chaque anniversaire de votre société, et non pas à la fin de chaque année civile. Pour que vous préserviez de bonnes marges de manœuvre, la facture vous sera adressée deux mois avant la date du règlement.

Qu’est-ce que la notarisation et l’apostille ?

La notarisation est l’étape de vérification par un notaire de l’ensemble des documents de votre société, assurant leur totale légalité. L’apostille, quant à elle, est la certification de ces documents par le gouvernement où est installée votre société offshore.

En quoi consiste la Declaration of Trust ?

La Declaration of Trust (DOT) est un document qui précise que l’actionnaire nominé (nominee shareholder) possède des parts pour le compte d’un client ainsi que le pourcentage détenu.

Une question ? Nous avons la réponse.

Demande de rappel
Démarrez votre activité immédiatement
SOCIÉTÉS PRÉCONSTITUÉES
disponible en 24h